Just to Encourage You…

I have so many favorite bible verses, and I bet you do too! I just wanted to share some with you. If you’d like, I’d love for you to share some of yours with me too!

(Nahum 1:7) The Lord is good, a refuge in times of trouble. He cares for those who trust in him…I love this verse for so many reasons! Whether I’m feeling down or just want to praise God for how much he loves me, this verse sticks out to me!

(James 1:27) Religion that God our Father accepts as pure and faultless is this: to look after orphans and widows in their distress and to keep oneself from being polluted by the world. This is God’s command to us, and I want to follow it with all I do!

(Joshua 1:9) Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged, for the Lord your God will be with you wherever you go. Knowing God is with me all the time and anytime I need him is such an incredible feeling!

(Romans 1:16) For I am not ashamed of the gospel, because it’s the power of God that brings salvation to everyone who believes…Preach it! Seriously, for all God has done for me, how can I be ashamed to tell others!

(Acts 1:8) But you will receive power when the Holy Spirit comes on you; and you will be my witnesses in Jerusalem, and in all of Judea and Samaria, and to the ends of the earth. I love this verse!! It’s telling us to shine for God in our hometown, our nation, and then to the world!

(Exodus 14:14) The Lord will fight for you; you need only to be still. God will fight for us and we don’t even have to do anything! Amazing!

I hope these verses encourage you as much as they do me!

Leave a Reply

