A Letter From India

I’ve always enjoyed working along side Samaritan’s Purse and packing Operation Christmas Child Boxes. It’s one of my favorite things to do in the holidays. Every year I pack a box for a girl in the same age group as me, which tends to be the oldest group. I imagine getting one of these boxes and opening it up. It’s hard to do. When I pack shoe boxes, I always put a picture of myself and a letter. I always put in my address just in case I was able to ever get a letter back. And to my surprise, I did!

One day I was checking the mail, as usual. There was a piece of mail with my name, but it was no American envelope. I showed my mom, and to my surprise she said it was from India. As I read the letter, I soon learned this wads from the mother of the child who received my shoe box. This was such a blessing. It put into perspective the reality of the boxes.

I will be forever grateful of this letter, the money it took them to send it, and the family who would be forever close in my heart.

Leave a Reply

