VBS, Screaming Kids, and Ice Cream

Day 10: July 24th, 2012

Today was Day 1 of VBS and it went amazing! We did the creation story and played Simon Says except we played God Created instead. The kids loved it! I’ve never seen so many kids screaming, laughing, and having so much fun.

The wall is coming along, and we’re almost done with the foundation! One little boy was helping in the assembly line and called me his amigo today. It was so sweet and exciting!

Tomorrow is Efrian’s last day with us. I’m really sad about that. He is a great leader and role model, I know we all will miss him! He brought us all ice cream tonight. It was really good and a nice treat to have instead of papaya! I can’t believe I leave in 5 days. I’m really going to miss this place!

Wilso, my new amigo!

Efrian and I

VBS!

Praying at the end of VBS

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

