Day 5 Recap

Day 5: July 19th, 2012-Evening Journal

With lots of Advil, Pepto Bismol, and sleep on the bus I’m feeling much better now! Taking a shower felt amazing too, well that is until the water shut off and I was covered in soap. I’ve been snacking on gummy bears, beef jerky, and peanut butter today. I spent a lot of time reading Colossians and taking pictures of everyone working from the bus.

The rain was so heavy last night my roommate and I couldn’t hear each other. We’ve began planning Vacation Bible School in our group at night. We were told we are now the leaders of the church’s student ministry and we needed to step up to the plate. We prayed with someone we didn’t really know in group tonight. That was really cool!

We are going back to the seminary tomorrow for the weekend. We get to go shopping in Antigua, Saturday. I’m really excited and glad I’m feeling better.

 

Leave a Reply

