Here We Go

Day 2: July 16th, 2012

Woke up at 5:30 AM! I only got 5.5 hours of sleep and they expect me to go work now? Wait, this trip is for God’s glory…not mine. I have to tell myself not to freak out even though there are bugs everywhere! Calm down Anna, I keep telling myself. You are here to serve God. We’re about to go have breakfast at the restaurantĀ Pollo Campero. I’m excited to see Guatemala in the day time! This country may be filled with poverty but it’s beautiful! I hope I like it here. This is my home for the rest of the month!

On the bus leaving that day!

Menu at Pollo Campero!

 

Leave a Reply

